Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
272 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just picked up a new M&P Sport. Took it to the range this evening and put 250 rounds through it. It was perfectly reliable and seems to be accurate. I'm no expert, but was able to do 4 inch groups easily at 50 yards with the stock iron sights and shoot clay targets consistently standing. I was shooting off a bag for the targets in the photo.
The trigger is nothing to brag about, but predictable with a fairly clean break. I had not shot an AR for a long time and felt like the stock was pretty short, even fully extended. I suppose I'll get used to it or change it out if it continues to bother me. The 50 yard target has 4 shots circled that my son put in with his Mosin. Damn whipper snappers!

I really like the rifle so far, and have no intensions of decking it out. It suits my needs the way it sits. If the rifle continues to be as reliable as it was today, I'll be happy as a clam! I'll take a picture of it as soon as my wife leaves the house:)

·
Registered
272 Posts
Discussion Starter #2

So much for leaving it alone. I added an inexpensive Truglo red dot sight to try.

·
Registered
838 Posts
LOL, welcome here too, JT. Seems we have the M&P (mine is an OR type) AND the XDMs in common.;)

·
Registered
70 Posts
Just picked up a new M&P Sport. Took it to the range this evening and put 250 rounds through it. It was perfectly reliable and seems to be accurate. I'm no expert, but was able to do 4 inch groups easily at 50 yards with the stock iron sights and shoot clay targets consistently standing. I was shooting off a bag for the targets in the photo.