Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
354 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been reloading on my Lee loadmaster for a few months now... I run about 500 rounds a month but that is going up as I shoot more...

I'm starting this thread exclusively for actual loadmaster owners or potential owners to share info...

any useless/negative info that is not helpful I will ask a mod to edit/delete...

this is not for bashing the LM... start your own post if you want to do that...

I've found that to really appreciate how your loadmaster works, you have to be able to disassemble it down to the bare parts and then put it back and lube it a bit...

I once had an issue with the indexing rod not working then realized that the shell plate holder part of the ram was off by a few mm and was keeping the indexer from functioning, a quick twist in the right direction fixed it...

if you have legitimate questions or need help making your LM work post here and I (or one of the other owners) will try to help...

the LM is not a piece of crap/door stop/ paperweight/etc in the right hands, it also is not designed for 600rds/hr... 250-350 rds/per hour is easily doable but not much more in my experience...

please keep this factual and helpful...

I'm happy to share tips to those that may be just starting to figure out how it works...

TIPS

1. use sizing in station 2 and a universal decapper in 1. it will make for consistent priming

2. use a LED light with a flexible neck aimed into station 4 to check each case for powder before bullet seating

3. avoid the bullet feeder (it bypasses tip #2 and doesn't work anyway)

4. the case feeder works (except for rifle) and may just need adjustments.., for .45acp, you have to drill your own hole to make it work

5. have an extra chain for the powder drop (you know how I found out)