Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
157 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been reloading for about two years, and I am curious as to why the cost of bullets has not dropped over the last year, while lead and copper prices are now about 1/3 of what they were a year ago. Any speculation or ideas?

·
Registered
185 Posts
One of the reasons ammo has not dropped like the metals is it is all about supply and demand. All of us run out and purchased every thing we thought we would need to get us through a civil war and now all the manufactures are out.

·
Registered
5,752 Posts
because the manufacturers realized we will pay those prices so why charge less?

·
Registered
3,064 Posts
The mfgs will have to use up the materials that were bought at the higher costs before they will lower their prices.

·
Premium Member
717 Posts
Supply/Demand.

Right now there's (A) a war on, and (B) lots of people are stockpiling because of politics.

·
Registered
1,921 Posts
Oil prices finally dropped because demand has dropped. It will take the same thing, which may happen after the wars and after we see what is on Hussien Obama's hit list.

·
Registered
464 Posts