Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
PREFACE: I am 30. I am also very well-read, skeptical, a bit cynical, generous, patient, courteous, conservative, and moderately forgiving. I am also very modest and self-effacing.

HERE'S the STORY: My best friend and I went to our basic pistol class this past weekend to attain certification for our OHIO CCW application. It was the second time he's ever shot. I have been shooting for 25 years. Anywho, I figured that there'd be a cowboy or two in our class. Well, there were. Seriously, this one fella couldn't let the instructor say two things in a row without interupting. He had to chime in with his $.02 every 30 seconds with that grating tone that implies with an attempted subtlety that he knows more than we do. My friend and I have enough self-esteem to be able to keep quiet, but it was extremely testing. Sorry if I sound like I have a bad attitude, it was just a very long day. The upside was, we concluded with lots of shooting!! :D

p.s. I was using my XD-40, my friend had his XD-9. When they came out, the instructor said, "You guys have Glocks?" Uh, yeah....

·
Premium Member
248 Posts
My instructor also said "is that a glock? oh wait it's got a grip safety." Other than that, he was pretty knowledgable, and our class only had 6 people.

·
Registered
9,959 Posts