Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I love the .357 SIG round. My groups arent as tight as they are with my Ruger, but I just got it and its a whole new trigger feel for me.

My only concern is the finish on the slide, I have already scratched it by just putting it into my pocket to change targets and the buttons on my jeans scratched it. Is it normal ? Is there somewhere I can get it coated to look like the Bi-Tone XD's ?

Also, I've noticed when I put it in my belt slide holster, the slide comes back a little bit, not enough to bring it out of battery, but enough you wont see the cocked indicator any more.

I'm new to XD's, I traded a Glock 27 for this one. Great looking board here, I look forward to gaining knowledge from it :)

·
Registered
607 Posts
Welcome to the family.

Yep, jean buttons can scratch the finish. It's a recognized problem with the XD's. Some say the scratches and wear add character. Some touch it up with blueing. Some wait a while and send it in for factory rework (lifetime warranty). Some just can't stand it and send it off for a new tougher coating -- there are several options that have been discussed on previous threads.

·
Registered
235 Posts
Yeah, I have one too...that's alot of trouble in a very tidy package! Yes, it seems that if the guns cocked the slide has too much freeplay when it's in battery, yet if you squeeze the trigger(with an empty chamber of course) to decock the striker,it seems fine. This, concerns me.I believe the answer may be as simple as switching to an aftermarket guide rod and spring.I'm a fan of the .357 sig as well, I think this round will be with us for sometime,in fact it's beginning to replace the .40.

·
Registered
539 Posts