Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a question im new to this thread and new to hand guns. Just got a xd9sc and i love it. But i was wondering if i wear a iwb holster how many sizes up do you normally have to go in clothing?

·
Registered
1,391 Posts
One size is sufficient.

·
Registered
3,228 Posts
Most of my pants/shorts are big enough to get my gun and holster in comfortably. It didn't take as much room as I thought it would. As stated above you should definitely invest in a good belt.

·
Registered
1,083 Posts
Most of my pants/shorts are big enough to get my gun and holster in comfortably. It didn't take as much room as I thought it would. As stated above you should definitely invest in a good belt.
+1
same pants, good (GOOD) belt. Get a gun belt they are thick and strong,worth the money.

My best advice here is read this forum from top to bottom.
You cannot think of a question that has not been answered several times.
Good luck

·
Registered
298 Posts
I didn't have to go up in pants size but my jeans were actually a little loose on me to begin with. Definitely a good gun belt though.

·
Premium Member
3,383 Posts
Didn't have to increase jean size but did have to go from L to XL on the tee shirts. 95% of the time my attire is just a tee shirt. No one has ever busted me and everyone is amazed I'm carrying if I point it out.
CBST holster with 4" XD .40

·
Registered
3,228 Posts
Didn't have to increase jean size but did have to go from L to XL on the tee shirts. 95% of the time my attire is just a tee shirt. No one has ever busted me and everyone is amazed I'm carrying if I point it out.
CBST holster with 4" XD .40
That's what I started with was a 4" XD in CBST. I traded it in on a compact XDm. The grip being an inch shorter makes concealing it a lot easier and my smaller shirts work again.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·