Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
7,687 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My dad has decided that since he never uses his Single Six he's gonna give it to me.

Pics to come when it arrives.

·
Premium Member
24,885 Posts
Lucky guy. You will love it.

·
Registered
7,687 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I wish I had his problem. "Oh darn. I haven't fired this pistol in a while... I'll just give it away to my very appreciative and wonderful son."

·
Premium Member
1,830 Posts
congrats. they are fun guns. i have a "new" model stainless and a 60' something blued old model. i find mine to be VERY accurate, especially with magnums.

·
Registered
22,574 Posts
Congrats on the new piece, Nice!

·
Registered
31,246 Posts
Nice!

I have been rocking my bull barreled 22-45 for over 10 years and the ONLY other 22 pistol I still want is just that - a Ruger Single Six.

Enjoy it....they're very good shooters.

- brickboy240

·
Registered
7,687 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
It also came with a .22 Mag cylinder.

Is there anything special I need to know about caring for a blued finish? Any special cleaning tips?

*****Edit*****
I emailed Ruger CS to get the serial number history, original specs, and a hardcopy of the User Manual. They had the history (such as it is) and factory specs back to me in 10 minutes. They also informed me that I didn't include a mailing address on the original mailing so they couldn't send the booklet. Doh!

Model: NR-6
Shipped: December of 1994

This model was shipped with Blued Finish, Rosewood Grips and a 6 1/2" barrel.

·
Registered
5,287 Posts
It also came with a .22 Mag cylinder.

Is there anything special I need to know about caring for a blued finish? Any special cleaning tips?

*****Edit*****