Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm interested to see how a gun can be accessorized since I'm a newbie. Does anyone know of sites that pre-accessorize the guns and sell them that way? Thanks

·
Registered
8,351 Posts
Want to be more specific?

·
Registered
153 Posts
You talking like you order the stock gun but have them put accy on it before you get it?
like night sights,trigger kits Recoil Springs porting the barrel and so on?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yes exactly, if I can choose which accessory to put on, it'd be better. I don't have a preference yet on the model, I guess any hand guns.

You talking like you order the stock gun but have them put accy on it before you get it?
like night sights,trigger kits Recoil Springs porting the barrel and so on?

·
Registered
5,609 Posts
For a beginner, the only accessories you really need are ammo, targets, and a place to shoot. Until you have a specific need for certain accessories and modifications, you're likely to waste a lot of money "accessorizing".

·
Registered
1,663 Posts
Canyon Creek will do a custom XD

·
Registered
1,072 Posts
For a beginner, the only accessories you really need are ammo, targets, and a place to shoot. Until you have a specific need for certain accessories and modifications, you're likely to waste a lot of money "accessorizing".
I agree. The only things I got for my guns are extra mags.

The target, snap caps, ammo, range bags, cleaning supplies, and safety equipments (ears & eyes), I don't consider as gun accs.

·
Registered
616 Posts