Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have heard so much rust talk that I'm afraid my new toy is going to rust away right in front of my eyes. Not really. I carry my xd-40 SC daily and it rides right aginst my hip at about 4:30. I work outdoors, in the Marina business and I sweat a LOT. I do have a product that I want to share with you all. I have been using it for a couple of months on all of my guns and I haven't spotted even the firts speck of rust since I started using it. It's called STRIKE HOLD. It is an aerosol spray and a little goes a long way. What I find funny about the stuff it that it actually changes the appearance of the metal slightly. You can dip a slide under water after treatment and all of the water rolls off. The active ingredient appears to be tetrachloroethylene. It also leaves a dry lubricant behind. You have to check out their website at www.strikeholdsales.com. I watched a live demonstration where the hawker for the product actually dipped his hands in a large bowl of water with a lightbulb screwed into a socket that was plugged into an extention cord. Kinda scarry, but he states that all of the water is displaced from all of the metal surfaces after the product is applied so current cannot jump to the water. HE ALSO SUBMERSED AND OPERATED A BLACK AND DECKER DRILL IN THE SAME BOWL WHILE HIS HAND WAS COMPLETELY UNDER THE WATER!!!. HE IS EITHER NUTS OR HE REALLY BELIEVES IN THE PRODUCT. All I can say is that it does stop rust in it's tracks, and I have restored a couple of rust knives with the stuff that I had written off. Give it a look.

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #3