Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have read over at Glock Talk that there has been 2 bills that have been introduced within the last week, one in the house and another in the senate that would enable CCW in Illinois. Some restrictions would exist on getting a permit and each bill has varyying degrees of classroom training and proof of proficiency. The bills are HB2567 and SB1500. The more phone calls and letters to your representatives, the better the chance it could be considered. Being a lifelong Illinois resident, I know the politics are working against us, but it can be done with enough pressure.

For additional info go to they legislative pages or just read the scuttlebutt at glock talk under the "carry issues" forums

·
Registered
27 Posts
awesome dude :!: :!: Time to break out the pen and paper and start writing to the appropriate reps......it's an uphill battle with the mayor of chicago and governor of Illinois being anti-gun(cuz' they have their own people with guns to protect them) :evil: :evil: :evil: .Hope all goes well and thanks for the heads up :wink: :wink:

·
Banned
1,546 Posts
The hippies in chicago wont allow it

·
Registered
43 Posts
I was born and raised in IL and and my son still lives there. I have to agree with NExd though; as long as there is a Chicago there won't be any CCW for IL. Even if I herad it had passed I wouldn't believe it until I actually saw people getting them.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Don't just hope. Email, call and write your representatives. CCW reduces crime. Mention it and ask them to verify that all places that has done this experienced reduced violent crime rates! Its worth a shot. 2 bills inside a week, there must be some interest.

·
Registered
170 Posts
schmedly said: