Springfield XD Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
152 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so, after 10mins of searching I found out how to view/join the political board on this forum and it seems stupid to me. Why must I have 250 post count? If I'm not signed in I can view it but once I sign in it goes to private. I'm new to the world of firearms (sorta) and I'm not the type to run off at the mouth about things I don't know, so its gona take awhile for me to get 250 posts here. I don't understand how a post count is used to dtermine who should be allowed to view/post in the above mentioned sub-forum. Its just a number, am I gona have to make a thread with a bunch of nonsense in it so I can get my count up? Seems to me if you want to weed out those who shouldn't be in there, it would be based on post content, not the count. Now I know you can't read every members post and be 100% right about who gets in but the current system makes no sense either. Why restrict access to folks who haven't done anything wrong and who don't post whore? Anyway, it just aggravated me that I couldn't share my thoughts, much less be able to read it. when I joined this forum it was so that I could read everything that's here to offer, is there a way to at least let us read if we can't post? I don't want to have to log in/out based on what topic I want to read. Thanks for letting me vent a min and if someone can explain so I have a better grasp on the situation I would appreciate it.

·
Premium Member
24,944 Posts
hello there

·
Premium Member
128,397 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
1,885 Posts
This is actually one of the most active forums I have seen so far ... the 250 posts may rack up quicker than you think ...

·
Registered
518 Posts
Yea, ill get there.

See, one more post already.