Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy folks,

I am new to the XD and have decided that I want one for my first CCW. I have run across a couple of HS 2000s and was wondering if there is any difference between them and the XD? I understand that HS of America imported them and then Springfield took over. When Springfield got in the mix, did anything change or did Springfield just put their name on the same pistol? Thanks in advance for all of your help.

MW

·
Registered
1,721 Posts
NewtoXD said:
Howdy folks,

I am new to the XD and have decided that I want one for my first CCW. I have run across a couple of HS 2000s and was wondering if there is any difference between them and the XD? I understand that HS of America imported them and then Springfield took over. When Springfield got in the mix, did anything change or did Springfield just put their name on the same pistol? Thanks in advance for all of your help.

MW
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
USE THE SEARCH FEATURE!

·
Banned
1,546 Posts
NewtoXD said:
I have attempted to with no luck. Can you provide any search terms? Thanks agian.
the FAQ section actually

·
Super Moderator
8,970 Posts
Welcome to the forum and XD. I agree with you that the search function will not always give you the answers you need. If you poke around a bit, you will usually find what you are looking for. If you need help, post away. Everyone here, even the ones that won't admit it, are good guys and will always help a fellow XDer in need.

Old School

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
First, thanks to all for their help. I frequent the CMP and Jouster forums regularly and I have to say that it seems all gun people are equally nice and helpful no matter what firearm is being discussed.