Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 92 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im new to the shooting world and bought a xd 9mm service model, and was wondering if theres a limit to how many rounds i should shoot in one sitting?Thanks for the feed back

·
Registered
15 Posts
I bring my Ruger P89 and my XD40SC wit me every trip to the range.. usually once a week. I try to get 100 out of both.

·
Registered
442 Posts
WaltherP99 said:
Shoot as many as ya want (your cash permitting of course)!
The only thing I have to say about this comment: When I first started shooting, I'd take 500-600 rounds with me for the XD9. I'd do fair and put lots of holes in paper, but still spent around $60 in ammo and $10 for the indoor range. A friend and I went to the range another day with my cousin. He used to teach CQB pistol courses. His lessons that day were invaluable. To learn from someone who can shoot very well is great. To learn from someone who shoots great and can tell you why and how is even better :D Ever since then, I haven't shot near as much ammo at the range. I'll still go with the same amount, but I'll save some for the next visit.

·
Premium Member
16,428 Posts
No limit on the gun shoot as much as you can afford and you can stand. I usually go with 200 to 300 rounds for my .40.

Reactions: G0DB0X

·
Registered
427 Posts
Ever since then, I haven't shot near as much ammo at the range. I'll still go with the same amount, but I'll save some for the next visit.
I only shoot 100 myself (50 in the XD and 50 in my 1911)! and ALWAYS have extra on hand for my next visit!!!

To learn from someone who can shoot very well is great. To learn from someone who shoots great and can tell you why and how is even better
IE: Brian Enos

This is a "you make the call" situation! If you wanna go and blow 300 rounds than more power to ya! Hell, shoot 1000 rounds if ya want, it's up to you.

·
Registered
1,684 Posts
WaltherP99 said: