Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
603 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Heh, I know, the title of this post seems contradictory. But, at least in MI, you can't carry in a list of different places. Bars, university classrooms / dormrooms, hospitals, etc. I work in a hospital, take night classes at a university, and I sometimes drop by the bar to catch a game on TV with some friends.

I'm waiting on my CPL right now, and I have not decided how often I am going to be carrying. If I decide to carry to / from work / school, I'm going to need a good way to store my XD. I was thinking about getting a small safe and bolting it inside the trunk of my car, and storing the gun in there while at work or class. Can anyone share some thoughts on that? Thanks. :D

·
Registered
3,263 Posts
Life Jacket lockable pistol sleeve.

·
Banned
5,098 Posts
I use a Life Jacket too. It's fast, convenient, and fairly compact. Mine fits easily in my center console, so I don't have to walk outside the car to put it in the trunk. I don't consider it as protective as a safe; but it would take some time for someone to get into it. The odds are that they'd take the whole thing and break into it somewhere else, since they'd need some tools to do so. But it does what I need it to do for those situations where you are forced to leave it in the car.

·
Registered
85 Posts
i use a locking money bag(~$16).
its made of a thick nylon type material.
holds a 9 xd sub xml with 15 mag inserted and one 10 mag alongside.
the key can not get lost as you can only get the key out of the bag if the bag is locked.

·
Registered
823 Posts
I lock my carry gun under the back seat of my vehicle, which I have modified for that purpose.

·
Registered
293 Posts
I have the baby Stack-on safe($23.00) bolted under the back seat of my F-150 Supercab and a valet setting on the trunk of my car (Mercedes C-230) so it can't be opened without my key.