Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2,743 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking for a nice sling for my duty long gun. I've pretty much decided to go for something high quality; something that will last as long as the rifle does.

I found SavvySniper.com and really like the ideal behind their QUAD slings. You can convert from single to two point or back. I'm not concerned about doing it while using the rifle, but it would be a nice option to have two slings in one for training and fun. Also, I have zero experience with single-point slings, so this allows me to try it out without having to buy two different slings.

Searched for Savvy Sniper here and only found LuckyStrike has some and seems to like them.

Looking at this one right now; Savvy Sniper QUAD X Cobra
Savvy Sniper

I really like the way length adjustment is made with the closed loop only requiring you to grab with your thumb and the all "aircraft grade" aluminum buckles and triglides is a major plus. I've price checked the sling with the owner; outfitted with HK snaphook at the front and both HK snaphook and QD at the rear with an elastic sleeve to cover the one not in use (I have the option to use either on my rifle stock/tube, so I figured it's worth the option to try and see which I like best) at $102.

I know it's pricey, but my beautiful and understanding woman has told me it can be my birthday present from her (plus I can still write it off as a work expense...:twisted:)

So help me spend my money. Any other quality manufacturers I should be looking at before giving out my debit card info?

·
Registered
124 Posts
I use/recommend the Vickers sling from Blue Force Gear.

Mines a 2pt - not sure if they offer a hybrid 1pt/2pt though.

·
Registered
124 Posts
It looks like that has a bungee type strap... I am not a fan of that for a single point... but that's me personally. You might love it ;)

·
Registered
2,743 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)