Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
229 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A co-worker of mine had indicated to me on several occasions that he was interested in going shooting. I was hesitant at first as I am relatively new to firearms myself but after giving it some thought I decided to take him. He is a smart guy and never gave me any reason to suspect that he was irresponsible in anyway so I called him up today and we went to Elite in Monroe.
He listened and paid close attention when I was explaining the basics of handling a firearm and did an excellent job of putting those pointers to use.
We went through a few hundred rounds (letting him shoot most of them) and several targets. Fun was had by all and he took to shooting like a fish to water. I figure he is home right now explaining to his fiancée why he needs to get a handgun. :)

·
Registered
6,098 Posts
good. glad to hear about responsible citizens becoming acquainted with firearms.

·
Registered
116 Posts
Good job. I helped "plant the seed" for a couple guys I know from my employer. None of them has bought a gun yet, but they always ask me when we're going to the range again.

Randy

·
Registered
229 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Good job. I helped "plant the seed" for a couple guys I know from my employer. None of them has bought a gun yet, but they always ask me when we're going to the range again.

Randy
I think this guy is gonna buy one. He seemed to have a genuine interest as opposed to someone who just wants to go shooting because they have never done it. Always good to have more people to go shooting with!

·
Registered
56 Posts
Yeah im hoping to take the misses out tuesday and get her more interested into what has become almost a passion of mine.

·
Registered
1,361 Posts