Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All!! My name is Rod and I'm from San Diego, CA. I'm finally a proud owner of an xD9. I've been lurking this forum for the past month now trying to learn more about this hobby/sport. This is my first time owning a real gun. As a kid, I grew up on airsoft guns and always liked to shoot. I never had the nerve or interest in owning one until just recently thanks to the show Sons of Guns. I chose the xD because of its unique safety features and reputation. Although I know there is no perfect safety I wanted something that offered more than just the standard since I have 3 young kids. I look forward to being part of this community and gaining as much knowledge as possible to help me become a responsible gun owner and a skilled shooter.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Hello All!! My name is Rod and I'm from San Diego, CA. I'm finally a proud owner of an xD9. I've been lurking this forum for the past month now trying to learn more about this hobby/sport. This is my first time owning a real gun. As a kid, I grew up on airsoft guns and always liked to shoot. I never had the nerve or interest in owning one until just recently thanks to the show Sons of Guns. I chose the xD because of its unique safety features and reputation. Although I know there is no perfect safety I wanted something that offered more than just the standard since I have 3 young kids. I look forward to being part of this community and gaining as much knowledge as possible to help me become a responsible gun owner and a skilled shooter.
Welcome to community!! I'm also in San Diego and glad to see another member from the same city I'm from. The xD9 is an awesome firearm and had a few friends that disliked the xD want one. Lol :)

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #3