Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, this is a great forum. I'm new to handguns, but I have experience with rifles and shotguns.
I fell in love with the XD, and I finally got permission to buy one from the wife.
Here's where you're killing me - Just when I'm sure I'll get the .40 S&W, somebody posts a positive thread on the GAP, which is what I really want - a flying manhole cover coming out the muzzle.
I think I'm like everyone else, and am hesitant about the future of the GAP round.
Snake-eater posted a .45 GAP thread that shows other manufacturers coming on board, so I'm going out to get a .45 GAP XD, and I don't care about service, or tactical - whatever is available.
So to sum it up - thanks for killing me on this. I look forward to conversing with you guys in the future!

·
Registered
1,721 Posts
RonnieB said:
Here's where you're killing me - Just when I'm sure I'll get the .40 S&W, somebody posts a positive thread on the GAP, which is what I really want - a flying manhole cover coming out the muzzle.
e!
It is not quite that big!
Exspensive to shoot!
You have lots of KNOCK DOWN power eith the .45

·
Registered
657 Posts
I’m pleased with my 40 ill bet you the 40 will stop someone just as good as the 45 GAP and cost a lot less, that being said I’m sure if someone was attacking you and you pulled any kind of a pistol on them they would be hesitant then there are those few that aren’t…

·
Registered
4,801 Posts
BeardXXXd said:
therooster said:
i think the .45 GAP will catch on, and in a few years every manufacturer will have a .45 GAP in production.
ya it will catch on..
all the guys with the littlest penis's will have the "big" bullet..

LOL......maybe so.

But as has been said (I forgot who, maybe Old School, or AJames), this round could possibly be the cure for those who like the 1911 platform but want a more concealable carry weapon in .45