Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
About me, I'm U of Washington grad and an Air Force veteran. My interests include shooting, hunting, fishing and reloading. In spring and summer I'm a high school and college baseball umpire. I'm also a private pilot but I haven't flown in a while because it's gotten so expensive.

I own several handguns, some for shooting fun and a couple for concealed carry. I have been carrying a Kahr PM9 in a De Santis super fly pocket holster and I love that little gun. However crime and violence is increasing in Seattle.

We just had a local Icon, a street musician, beaten to death by 5 or 6 gang bangers for his quarters. There seems to be a gang shooting every night. Seattle use to be very safe but the Liberals took over and, as always, gang crime is way up. I frequently have to work downtown between midnight and 4am so I decided my little 5 shot 9mm would no longer cut it. The obvious solution was a .45 ACP.

I went to a local gun shop looked at many .45s and found an XD .45 ACP Compact. It was love at first sight and I bought it on the spot. I did not want to carry a big frame and the Compact is perfect for me.

I did an Internet search to check for a good holster and this forum popped up. I wound up ordering from a site sponsor, Crossbreed and I'm getting a Super Tuck.

Now I just hope I can find components to load ammo. That stuff is flying off the shelves in bulk. I'm going to a gun show on Sunday to try and load up.

I won't have time to get to the range until next weekend and I'll burn a couple of hundred factory loads and let everyone know how it goes.

Cheers!

·
Premium Member
127,093 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
58 Posts