Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just received my Missouri CCW a while back and decided to get a CCW holster. I ended up placing an order with Eric of HBE Leatherworks for the Com 3 IWB for my XDSC 40. During the production process I also ended up ordering a belt and a pancake holster. I own both an XD Service and an XDSC, both in .40. Eric made both holsters to fit either gun. Today I received my order, so now I have an IWB and an OWB to hang on my new belt. I must say, the fit and finish is first rate and I am VERY pleased with his work and communication along the way.

Also, since this is my first time CCW, can anyone give me any pointers to break in the new holsters? Being new they are a little stiff and hard to draw from.

Anyway, thanks Eric for a job well done. Check out his site at www.hbeleatherworks.com.

Take care and be safe!

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
After practicing drawing and re-holstering several times, these holsters work very nicely, both the IWB and the OWB. Great stuff. Can't wait to go out for the first time CCW. I would imagine I will be a little jittery like everyone is staring at me, but with time I am sure that will go away.

Be safe.

·
Registered
72 Posts
Thanks........man I appreciate it and want to see some pics. Black Com3 and Black Pancake with the guns in them.............NICE!
Thanks again for the kind words.........Eric.
Shoot well.

·
Registered
285 Posts
I have one of Eric's COM3 holsters for my XD-9 too. It is an outstanding product and I recommend it to anyone. The fit and finish of the holster is excellent but more importantly, it fits my XD like a glove. Thanks Eric!

·
Registered
156 Posts