Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am fairly new, sorry if this is a common post or repeat. I did use the search button first. Has anyone tried ghost ring sights on the xd or xdm? I just purchased a new 4.5" xdm and was wanting to change the sights. This is my 4th xd pistol, but never tried these sights. Any input would be appreciated. Thanks all

·
Registered
532 Posts
I haven't nor have I seen it tried. I would think for a ghost ring to work, it would have to be close the the eye, as like on a rifle, not at arms length. But, I don't know that.

·
Registered
827 Posts
I have not tried them, but have heard about them. I use the TruGlo TFO's and love them.
Here is a link to the ghost ring sights. I have no experience with them or the company, but at one time I was thinking about getting a set just to try but never did.

Entreprise Arms

Stay Safe.

·
Registered
878 Posts
I have used Ghost ring sights on a pistol. Not nearly as effective as on a rifle. The Ghost ring is too close to the front sight to "Ghost" and it just ends up being a dot in a circle arrangement.

·
Premium Member
127,411 Posts
I have TruGlo TFOs on all my XDs. No personal experience with ghost rings.

·
Registered
6,108 Posts
I'm no pro by any means. But it seems to me ghost ring sights on a pistol is not necessary. And it seems like it would slow down your ability for a rapid flash sight picture during rapid fire drills.

Just my 2. Never tried them. And I don't think I ever will.

If you want better sights there have been some good ones mentioned.

·
Registered
1,302 Posts
Yeah, a ghost ring sight is best left for tactical shotguns, or other long guns.