Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am thinking about doing a ghost 3.5 lb trigger job on my g23 but have some questions and concerns.

First of all, since it is my main carry gun I just wanted to know how many of you have done a trigger job on your glocks and still feel safe carrying it daily?

Secondly, how easy is it to do? I was watching youtube videos online and it seems pretty simple. I am not a professional gun smith by any means, but I would like to learn how to do something like this and if it is intimidating at all.

Third, did you notice a definite and immediate improvement over the stock glock trigger? I am really just rooting for a smoother, crisper trigger pull.

That's pretty much all I've got.

·
Premium Member
3,565 Posts
Very simple. Just involves changing springs and the connector for a basic trigger job.

Custom Trigger Parts-www.glockmeister.com

Glock parts are dirt cheap compared to other guns. You can mix and match springs and disconnectors to get a specific weight or just buy a trigger kit. Either way it installs in minutes with no smithing.

You can notice a difference depending on your stock configuration. My G19 was an LE trade that had a 12lbs NY trigger. Bought a $3 spring and a couple of connectors and tried them until I got the right combination.

http://www.glock.com/english/index_acc.htm

·
Premium Member
17,523 Posts
Welcome to the forum Sage88..

I'm subscribing to your thread.
I'll be buying a G19 in a few weeks.
Although I like the stock Glock trigger, I am also considering the ghost 3.5 lb trigger..

·
Registered
1,663 Posts
I have Vanek Customs "Classic Trigger Kits" in all my Glocks. I have my Gen4 G17 tuned to 2.48 lbs, it breaks like glass, has no over-travel, and a super short reset.

·
Registered
602 Posts
First of all, since it is my main carry gun I just wanted to know how many of you have done a trigger job on your glocks and still feel safe carrying it daily?