Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Went to a gun show yesterday and found a NIB XD9 Service model w/ 2 hi-cap mags the guy was going to give me for $400 out the door. By the time I calmed my wife down, went to an ATM and came back, someone else was already filling out the paperwork. I was kicking myself all day!!!

A local gun shop has the same package (2 hi-cap mags) but with factory installed Trijicon night sights for $499 + tax. I have no experience with night sights, but see that factory installed they go for around $100 more than stock.

Is this something I should jump at?

·
Registered
1,542 Posts
That sucks. They will usually hold it for you for a short amount of time, shoulda asked.

·
Premium Member
28,481 Posts
two words. . . Down Payment

·
Premium Member
1,424 Posts
wow, that sucks.

·
Premium Member
594 Posts
Frankly, the white dot paint that springfield is using on the sights these days is crap ass. The new XD I just got to use as production? Yeah, the rear right dot is already coming off. Just so you know, im not super-wearing the handgun. 250 rounds through the pipe since I cracked the box, just a couple range trips, no carry, no particular heavy duty cleaning.

I personally like trijicon sights because of the saphire lens setup and the seal on the sights. I have yet to encounter a single story (that could be verified) of trijicon sights breaking up from slight impact or anything of that nature.

My father in law is a career LEO, who has turned down several firearms trainer offers to stay a criminal investigator for the state, he highly recommends them as well and has them installed on his own Beretta 96.

I dont claim to be any kind of expert or anything but I have never heard a single reason not to get them, and a hundred for why to. I definitely will be upgrading the new XD when my wife recovers from the purchase.