Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
4,249 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I checked my mail the other day and was surprised by a large envelope from Gsight with a target inside.
The target had instructions for a social media challenge.

Challenge Accepted:

• 15 feet distance
  • 10 Shots
  • Only 1 scoring hit per location
  • Striking any part of either monster is a score
  • Highest possible score = 325
I shot the challenge many times over the course of an entire afternoon trying for a perfect score. Finally, I did it and then messed up the screenshot losing the session in the process, TWICE! Many runs later, I did it again and was able to capture the screenshot you see above.

This was with my everyday carry Hellcat/RMRcc. Strangely enough, the targets on the legs were harder than the arms.

Lessons Learned: Follow-through after the trigger breaks makes a massive difference in keeping the shot on target. I'm new to pistol red dot sights. Consistent grip and presentation will make the dot consistently appear in the middle of the window. The Hellcat's "index textures" on each side of the frame have proven useful in getting my grip squared away and consistent.

When I got my Gsight cartridge in the mail, I remember sighing up for their email list or registering the warranty or something. This is probably where the target came from. They even printed my name on it. If you have Gsight cartridge and get a target like this in the mail, post your results.

·
Registered
Got ammo?
441 Posts
Hi,

Fun! I'm wondering if I will receive a target like that since I ordered the Gen 2 product from Amazon instead of from the G-Sight website. We shall see. If not, perhaps participants can download generic targets and tape several to the wall to make the drills more interesting and challenging. Maybe I'll just break down and order a target from G-Sight. :p $13 from the website.

Thank you for your indulgence,

BassCliff

·
Registered
4,249 Posts