Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to reloading but have been reading up with several manuals and books for the last 4 months or so as well as trolling here and there. anyways heres a pic of my setup:

My regret right now is not having a better workbench. this one shakes a little. I have been taking it slow and have made about 100 bullets so far at the minimum and midranges. anyways what a great hobby, and im glad i started with the 650! as long as you take it slow and learn how it all works its easy to spot problems and correct them.

·
Registered
526 Posts
Congrats and welcome to the club--reloading gets almost as addictive as shooting! Sounds like you are heading down a good path, but you definately need a rock solid bench.

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Your very first reloading machine is a 650?!?

Damn, you lead a charmed life.

Well in considering all the options and what i wanted to do, i didnt want to have to fuss with manually indexing, or adding shells. So i saved my pennys and got what i wanted. and convinced all my friends to buy me accessories for christmas so i could "share the wealth";)

·
Registered
12,197 Posts
Welcome to the relaoding fraternity. Now you'll need a bit more bench to get the most out of the press. For now, you can pile boxes of bullets on the bottom to add some balast.:mrgreen:

·
Premium Member
457 Posts
I'm sure the Dillon will serve you well! Looks like you have a decent supply of brass to get you started.

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
thanks i have been having a lot of fun. Im lucky to have a cop rangemaster to give me all their once fired brass from their range. im hoping for some .223 brass now!

·
Premium Member
128,172 Posts
Congratulations! I love my 550.

·
Registered
6,690 Posts