Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Been a member for a while, just started posting (nothing good to say, I guess), and thought I'd take a couple moments to introduce myself.

I'm Nick. I'm an Army Vet, came home to take care of the family after Dad died last year. Started getting into firearms, have owned a few, but the one that I couldn't bring myself to sell is my XD45. I shoot as often as I can, which isn't nearly often enough, but I like to think I'm proficient with it.

I own one other pistol, a Beretta 92FS (nearly identical to the M9 I learned to shoot in the Army), and I'll be bringing home a S&W M&P 15 Sport home soon enough.

I've owned (so far) a Glock 22 (2nd Gen) .40, Bersa Thunder .380, and a DPMS AR15 chambered in 6.8SPC.

I'm an automotive enthusiast, between my 3 vehicles, I have a grand total of over 1200hp in the driveway and garage. I ride motorcycles as well, currently on an '85 Goldwing Limited Edition (fuel injected 1200), but I want to get back on a sport bike. I work as an armed guard for a local security company, and I'll be starting a new job with another in a few weeks.

I'm easy to get along with (at least I think so), but I've had a rough time since I got out of the Army, so I'm not exactly a ray of sunshine on a cloudy day. I'll do anything to help out a friend in need, and I rarely ask for help, even when it's obvious I can't accomplish something without it.