Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello ladies and gentlemen. I am a new member of this forum and so far I have found some useful information. I am also new to firearms as well. I recently went to Las Vegas for vacation and went to the Clark County shooting complex and had a blast. It was my first time shooting as well. My friend had an XDS 9mm. I fell in love with the gun. So this weekend I am attending my first gun show in hopes to buy one. I am in Virginia by the way. Would this be a smart purchase for a first time owner? Or should I go another route? Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am looking forward to reading the responses. I have small hands, that is why I prefer the XDS as well.

·
Registered
7,738 Posts
Welcome from Pa. .
Try a number of guns to be sure before you by.
You don't want to find after a better shooting and a gun that fits your hand better after you buy .

·
Registered
1,411 Posts
Welcome to the forum, from S.E. Wisconsin. If the shoe fits... I mean gun, there is no reason not to purchase.

·
Registered
52 Posts
Welcome from Illinois!
I agree, if you like it and you shoot it well, there is no reason why you should not buy it.
If after you purchase it and you find something else you like better, buy that too... This is how we start our collection :)

·
Registered
1,328 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Georgia.

·
Premium Member
127,988 Posts
Welcome from Ohio.

·
Registered
1,315 Posts
Welcome from Louisiana!

Soak up alllll the info you can and cross check it to make sure you get good info. Get any and all formal training that you can and be safe and never get complacent. And never been in a hurry when handling a firearm.

That said i hope you have gun and get many years of fun and enjoyment with shooting.