Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
This is the stippling I have done so far I have never done it before but like the way its turned out so far. Here they are let me know what you think

This next one is after my first pass it was a little ruff as it was my first time went back over later and cleaned it up.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I like the way the stippling feels and looks it feels way better than any grip tape or any other options. The stippling is kinda love or hate it a lot of people don't like it I know

·
Registered
21 Posts
Looks like you pressed the tip of the iron in too deep. However, you may have been going for a much more aggressive stippling job.

I've never attempted this before, what are your thoughts on the job. Any advice for others thinking of doing this?

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Well I went through once with really small dots but didn't really like the feel of it and it looked to uniform so i went back and went a little bigger on the stipples and liked the way it was. It really wasn't that hard just takes a little patience and tinkering to find the way you like it.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
IWB doesn't bother my skin like you think it would Im a thinner guy 5'10 170lb so it might rub enough to irritate on some of you bigger guys.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Dc,

As long as it works, that's what matters. I am more concerned with functionality over form. I word of caution, though. You said you went through once. It seems that your pattern is pretty deep. Just remember, these polymer frames flex and warp some during recoil. I would keep an eye on yours for the next couple hundred rounds or so. Especially the one where you went through. basically, you just don't want that to act as a catalyst for a crack to begin.

I like where you chose to do the borders, however.