Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been using a Beretta 92FS since 2019 and it is more comfortable to carry with me as a CCW. But I have not been able to do it for an Entry level AR 15.I am taking steps to building an AR 15 like the Ruger 5.56 , S&W M&P 15. Does anyone have any suggestions or ideas about where I could know how to build a gun for entry level usages

·
Registered
3,231 Posts
I published on article from RECOIL Magazine on one firm’s 6mm ARC Pistol. The bottom line is to Google components that others have used

Some sources for parts art:

Ar15 discounts
Wing Tactical
CMMG
Brownells
DVOR
Midway USA

Just price and compare components.

·
21,880 Posts
You CCW a 92FS? Are you a giant?

Reactions: HiDrag

·
Registered
1,797 Posts
I have been using a Beretta 92FS since 2019 and it is more comfortable to carry with me as a CCW. But I have not been able to do it for an Entry level AR 15.I am taking steps to building an AR 15 like the Ruger 5.56 , S&W M&P 15. Does anyone have any suggestions or ideas about where I could know how to build a gun for entry level usages
If you could find one, I would suggest buying either the Ruger or S&W. Basic model, get used to it, then decide what you want for bells and whistles and build your own.

·
Registered
1,314 Posts
Radical firearms makes a great $500 rifle, primaryarms is one of the places that sells them. Select their "notify me" option and they will email you when instock, but once they email you they sell out quick (due to all the current drama) so you have to jump immediately.

They come with m-lok handguards and the rest is run of the mill milspec parts. Great rifle to start with, then the nve you know what you like you can build something better.

·
Registered
3,874 Posts
I am taking steps to building an AR 15 like the Ruger 5.56 , S&W M&P 15. Does anyone have any suggestions or ideas about where I could know how to build a gun for entry level usages