Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got my XD Saturday and thought “ I want a holster” after seeing the guy with the duct tape holster I had an even deeper thought “I can make one too.”

But I can do better, sorry dude Its what I do. So any way I am going to post the progress of this. I should mention I make prosthetic limbs for a living and well this sort of thing will be a fun waste of my employers’ time and materials.

I will post an image of the first steps when I figure out how to post images

·
Registered
3,263 Posts
I know a couple companies like this... They are involved in making gun parts and medical parts... It's kind of like a built in market motivator. :)

·
Registered
2,534 Posts
yourshoesareuntied said:
Just got my XD Saturday and thought “ I want a holster” after seeing the guy with the duct tape holster I had an even deeper thought “I can make one too.”

But I can do better, sorry dude Its what I do.
Heh, go for it! I'm interested to see how this turns out. I like seeing resourceful people.

While on the subject of duct tape, I've had 2 new uses for it. I had to tape my flash drive together when it got washed and I dropped my cell phone and now it's duct taped back together. :? :)

Anyway, carry on!

·
Registered
149 Posts
prostetics.......the materials are durable, made to last, compaines deal with custom componets, and the parts are made to fit onto a persons body......

A custom prostetic holster that i attach to my body that looks like a prostetic body part (such as a belly).

you can have that one for free, but the rest will cost you

·
Registered
3 Posts