Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
7,687 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Survival Straps

They have wristbands, lanyards, and belts that adjust like a Wilderness tactical.

I really need to practice this stuff more. The belt idea carries more than 170' of paracord.

I like the adjustable shackles you can get them with.

·
Registered
1,023 Posts
My buddy just got a watch band made out of paracord from them. It is very, very well made. In fact, I'll probably be picking one up too.

·
Registered
7,687 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

·
Registered
1,806 Posts
that's a cool site, thanks. i'm new to guns but in the short time i've owned i've become really aware of how unprepared i am if SHTF. i have small kids so i can't really bug out unless i bug out to thailand where my boss lives and i could stay.

since then i've been educating myself on being prepared and planning for having to bug in since i have the family and moving around might be too hard/risky. really makes me wish i had a basement...

·
Registered
298 Posts
check out instructables.com they show you how to make tons of stuff from paracord. in my opinion the survival straps stuff is way overpriced. there are some sites where you can pick up different buckles and supplies.

·
Premium Member
1,243 Posts
My wife actually hand makes these as well, she has lanyards, gun slings, dog leashes, bracelets etc and she sells them at gun shows. (they are not insane $30/$40 prices either) Here is a pic of one she made for my knife:

If any of you might be interested in something, let me know and i'll hook you up

·
Registered
1,806 Posts
that's a neat idea for the knife. my cord should come id today so i'll start practicing. i might have to throw something on my knife.