Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry to the mods if this is the wrong place for this thread, I'm a newbie to the sight.
Two weeks ago I saw where a gun shop two hours away was running the xd essentials package for 399. With the 3 free mags it was a no brainer so I went and picked one up. The only regret I have is I didn't buy 2 more.
It was my first experience with an xd pistol.
I got it home and loved it. It was accurate as could be and no malfunctions through its first 300 rounds. The biggest + for me was the grip saftey. I finally have peace of mind carrying in condition one. I know the glocks I carried wouldn't magicaly go off but still it was in the back of my mind.
I love everything about the xd: the look, the feel, the accuracey, the trigger pull and reset, and saftey features. Also love the ease of carry iwb with a galco kingtuck holster.
I am currently in the process of changing my glocks over to xd's. Seven of the eight glocks will be sold or traded in favor of the xd's. Keeping the 27 for sentimental reasons(my first gun).
I did have an xdm 6 months ago to be honest, but it was bought and sold in 30 min. Fellow shoppper at a gun show offerd me 10 more dollars than what I paid for. Plus I had buyers remoarse, dang I wish I'd of kept it.

·
Registered
17,688 Posts
You nasty flip-flopper!

Hah...j/k welcome :p

·
Registered
6,108 Posts
You got the XD Service?

Enjoy your new toy and welcome.

It's funny how some people prefer the XD trigger over the Glock while others hate the XD trigger.

I personally like the XD trigger especially after about 500 rounds when it starts to smooth out.

·
Premium Member
127,151 Posts
No need to apologize. I actually have a Glock 22 in the same safe with my XDs! ;)

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
You got the XD Service?