Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking for something smaller to carry on occaision. Normally I carry one of my full-size Sig P226s. I've owned several XD's in the past and like the gun, but I've never owned the subcompact model. I like the look of the bi-tone one's, black and silver, OD and black, do they make an OD/SS combo? I saw an XD45 in that and it looked sharp.

Anyhow, post any pictures you have of your SC's, epsecially the bi-tone ones, and how you like them for carry and use.

Thanks,

M.

·
Registered
432 Posts
I have been carrying my XD9sc for about 3 months now. Carry it in a Crossbreed Supertuck. I highly recommend it for CC and it's a blast at the range too. Accuracy is great for a gun this size and in 9mm recoil is very easy to handle. Most of the members here will agree that it's a great pistol. But I'd say best bet is to go shoot one and see how it feels. Im going to move to an XD45 compact so this one is for sale. Wish I could keep both!!:cry:

·
Registered
14,586 Posts
You won't see a lot of complaints about the SC.

·
Registered
212 Posts
Mine's basic black. My carry gun when I'm looking for something smaller than a 1911, since January 08. I've got Pearce grip extension on it now, a highly recommended accessory. Usual holster is a Blade-Tech IWB. Now that I'm wearing another layer with cooler weather, It's in a Fobus.

·
Registered
2,744 Posts
So far I love the look of my 9mm SC but I still havent shot it.:( Havent had time.

·
Registered
133 Posts
Just got the XD40 SC yesterday so now I'm an expert. :D I really like it. I went with black. I love black guns! I also have the XD40 4" and I thought the recoil on the SC might be unmanageable due to the short barrel. I took a chance on it and was really happy with it. The difference in recoil between the 2 is hardly noticeable. Very fun gun to shoot and they look so cool. You will like it.

·
Registered
181 Posts