Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First off, my apologies if this has been asked before. This is my first time posting here.

I have a Springfield XD9 SC, and I just applied for my CCW (Should be here in a week or 2). I really prefer the extended mag for comfort and round capacity, but the compact mag is far easier to conceal. Does anyone here conceal this with the extended mag?

I think I'm going to still use the extended mag, and sacrifice a little printing. Am I crazy?

Edit: Using IWB 4 o'clock carry

·
Registered
1,140 Posts
If the flush mag doesn't allow you to get a solid enough grip, look into a Pearce extension. Allows for a full grip without adding much bulk to the gun.

·
Registered
1,129 Posts
To combine what Cuda and Fatal said, I added a Pearce grip extension to my XDS flush mag and it makes all the difference. I carry with that one in the gun and an extended mag in a mag holster. So with either one, I can get a full grip on it.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
To combine what Cuda and Fatal said, I added a Pearce grip extension to my XDS flush mag and it makes all the difference. I carry with that one in the gun and an extended mag in a mag holster. So with either one, I can get a full grip on it.
Awesome. Thank you guys a ton for the advice!

·
Premium Member
387 Posts
Carry with the flush, and carry the extended as a backup.
If the flush mag doesn't allow you to get a solid enough grip, look into a Pearce extension. Allows for a full grip without adding much bulk to the gun.
Yeah, what they said. Seriously though, I carry with the combined quotes. Thanks for saving me the typing fellas!

·
Registered
7,157 Posts
Every person has a different definition of what "printing" is.