Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Premium Member
648 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm an AK builder, and I'm firmly devoted to that platform.

Having said that, I'm kind of looking at making an AR my next fiream purchase. I'm not looking for a high end mall ninja weapon, but one that I can shoot without worrying about affecting resale value.

I'm kind of looking at Double Star, which is located about 50 miles from my house.

Any and all opinions and recommendations welcome.

·
Registered
4,096 Posts
Your options are huge!

You could pick up a double star stripped lower and go with a Del Ton kit. That would put you at around $600 total with a back up iron sight.

Del-Ton, Inc. AR-15 Rifle Kits - 16"

Many have bought these kits from Del-Ton and are happy with function and quality.

If you want a "name brand" just pick one besides olympic.

Kent

·
Premium Member
1,335 Posts
if your looking for a cheap AR, and keeping up the resale value after using it.. does it matter who makes it?

just buy any cheap AR that you can shoot out of the box.

if double star is what you like, and they fit your budget, and they are close....you have your answer. :)

·
Premium Member
648 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Your options are huge!

You could pick up a double star stripped lower and go with a Del Ton kit. That would put you at around $600 total with a back up iron sight.

Del-Ton, Inc. AR-15 Rifle Kits - 16"

Many have bought these kits from Del-Ton and are happy with function and quality.

If you want a "name brand" just pick one besides olympic.

Kent

Thanks, sort of thinking about building one, this makes sense. Me, I don't care about the name on the receiver. Remember, I build and shoot AKs. :cool:

·
Premium Member
4,949 Posts

Having said that, I'm kind of looking at making an AR my next fiream purchase. I'm not looking for a high end mall ninja weapon, but one that I can shoot without worrying about affecting resale value.