Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1,755 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am trying to decide between a new Century AK or a lightly used WASR which would be about $100 cheaper.

Neither one appears to have any cant that is visible to me. Also, the Century has the G2 trigger stamp.

I am still learning about AKs, so any help would be good. One of my church buddies said he'd show me how everything works once I get one.

·
Registered
2,712 Posts
I am trying to decide between a new Century AK or a lightly used WASR which would be about $100 cheaper.

Neither one appears to have any cant that is visible to me. Also, the Century has the G2 trigger stamp.

I am still learning about AKs, so any help would be good. One of my church buddies said he'd show me how everything works once I get one.
You'll need to be a bit more specific.

A WASR is a Century AK.

·
Registered
31,246 Posts
Is the WASR 10/63 any better than the earlier offered WASR AKs?

Do they have the canted sights/gas tubes and trigger slap of earlier Romo AKs?

The reason I ask is because a local dealer has several WASR 10/63s that I have looked at (and all looked MUCH better than earlier Romo AKs I have seen) and he wants 450 apiece for these, brand new with 2 mags, sling and bayonet.

Worth it...or pass?

Most online deals shave maybe 30 bucks off that price, but throw in shipping and transfer fees and the fact that I don't get to personally inspect an the 450 local deal starts to look not so bad.

Is the 10/63 WASR a decent deal?

- brickboy240

·
Registered
2,712 Posts
Is the WASR 10/63 any better than the earlier offered WASR AKs?

Do they have the canted sights/gas tubes and trigger slap of earlier Romo AKs?

The reason I ask is because a local dealer has several WASR 10/63s that I have looked at (and all looked MUCH better than earlier Romo AKs I have seen) and he wants 450 apiece for these, brand new with 2 mags, sling and bayonet.

Worth it...or pass?