Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Was pulled over because I had my foglights on but not my headlights. (It wasn't fully dark out yet).

Walks up to my window, says his lines and then asks for license, registration, ins. (being very polite the whole time) At that point, I already had everything in my hands including my LTCF card and told him I have a license to carry and that I am carrying now.

Trooper: Where is your pistol
Me: holstered at the waist about 4-5 o'clock position with a chambered round.
Trooper: What do you carry?
Me: Xdm-45
Trooper: What do you do?
Me: I'm an accountant (True story)
Trooper: *Stares at me for a few seconds with a straight face like I was trying to be funny.*
Me: *didn't know what else to say or do so I just stared back at him...definitely a few seconds of awkward silence.
Trooper: Ok, unholster it and put it on your passenger seat with your right hand.

At this point, he takes a step back and from the corner of my eyes, I see him placing his hands on his pistol. I did exactly what he said VERY SLOWLY and he comes around the car, opens the door, and takes my pistol to his car to run the numbers. 5 mins later he comes back, hands me my pistol, my mag, and my chambered round and said, "just turn on your lights" and walked back to his car. I was very surprised he turned his back to me. I stuck my head out the window and asked him if I could take a step out of the car to reholster my pistol. He just said sure. Got into his car and sped off while I'm standing on the side of the highway pistol in hand reholstering...

1. I always thought LEO would make you get out of your car and then take your pistol out of the holster themselves

2. I didn't think he would turn his back on anybody with a firearm

3. I swear he fondled my XdM in his car and then looked at his glock in disgust lol j/k

No complaints...just wanted to share my first encounter

·
Registered
161 Posts