Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Banned
744 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well you read enough of these threads and then have time to think, even more questions seem to come up.

Im new to concealed carry but haven't begun yet because I cannot decide on a damn holster.............Crossbreed or Comp Tac MTAC. I have just been carrying my XDm 40 in its case inside a backpack in my truck and into my office with me. I know I need to stop that because it doesn't really make sense but I feel I need to have it with me rather then leaving it at home.

I guess my main question is, how do all of you that work in an office or for somebody else carry? It's one thing when you are on your own time or on the weekends. But, I'm talking about while at work or walking to and from your car in a parking lot. I assume I can bring mine into work because there is no policy on guns and its not a posted "gun free" zone. I always feel susceptible when walking to and from my vehicle. It's on business property but being in a city environment and me holding a position of hiring and firing people also bothers me, especially in this economic environment.

Just comuting to and from work, wouldn't the place you are most at risk be at a stoplight or walking to or from a vehicle to the office/place of employment? I always like to be prepared and thats why I got my CCP. However, I just can't think of a way to carry while riding to work and then walking into work from the parking lot. Granted it's like a 20 second walk, but it would only take 1 to 2 seconds for somebody with bad intentions to be hiding in some bushes or behinfd another vehicle and step out. Knowing them or not knowing them the chance is still there in my opinion.