Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
15,712 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok... ITEOTWAWKI...

nuclear winter... nothing left to eat.. would you consider it?

some south american tribes say humans taste like pork. IMO, it would be like rabbit starvation....... but i am curious to see what others think.

discuss.... :D

·
Registered
8,351 Posts
Yeah whynot id rather eat that than bugs. I hate bugs.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Interesting question, I think it just gets into where does survival take precedence over morals. We as culture believe eating other people as wrong on every sense of the word, but if you had the desire and will to survive would you? I can't say that I know for sure what I would do. But this also takes me to another thought. In the movie the Book of Eli people that were participating in cannibalism were somewhat deranged, I'm not a doctor so the exact repercussions of eating another human aren't within my realm of knowledge.

·
Registered
2,996 Posts
Nope. At that point, there is no point in it, atleast not to me. If that is all there is too eat, then what do you do after that? Thats where it gets to be that there is no point in going on any farther. Thats what that one last saved round is for.

·
Registered
19,748 Posts
Interesting question, I think it just gets into where does survival take precedence over morals. We as culture believe eating other people as wrong on every sense of the word, but if you had the desire and will to survive would you? I can't say that I know for sure what I would do. But this also takes me to another thought. In the movie the Book of Eli people that were participating in cannibalism were somewhat deranged, I'm not a doctor so the exact repercussions of eating another human aren't within my realm of knowledge.