Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Premium Member
350 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, just a few words of wisdom for all of us. I have been shooting guns now for over 30 years. I have always been very careful and never had a issue with doing something really stupid with my guns. Well tonight my streak ended. I took one of my many Xd's out of my nightstand beside my bed. XD sub-compact 9mm. As I held my pistol, for some reason it slipped from my hand. During the process of grabbing it, I must have caught my finger on the trigger and "pow". Now I have a nice hole in my bedroom wall. What made it even worse, my wife's sisters were at the the house. I felt like a idiot. You know how family is. Well, nobody was in the room with me which is great and nobody got hurt. Just my pride and safety streak. It happened really fast. So, to all of us, even those with a lot of experience, you can never be too careful. Crap. still can't believe I let it slip from my hand. Anyway, good wakeup call. :oops:

·
Banned
2,210 Posts
Sorry to hear that. Glad no one was hurt.

Another reason why I don't keep any of my guns in the house in condition 1....

·
Registered
328 Posts
Glad you're all right and the damage was confined to the wall. Fighting the urge to "catch" a dropped handgun is hard to break. I've dropped my XDm once, didn't grab for it, just let it hit the ground, no bang. Again, glad you're alright.

·
Premium Member
350 Posts
Discussion Starter #6