Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
3,386 Posts
I wish Eotech would make a dedicated power button ...

·
Registered
11 Posts
I just got a new Colt Ar the carry handle comes off but want a scope that fits on the handle will the one your selling fit on it? I'm new to all this,..thanks,..JT.

·
Premium Member
946 Posts
CRAP, that is a great price. I want one so bad. I just cant afford it right now.

·
Banned
6,667 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I just got a new Colt Ar the carry handle comes off but want a scope that fits on the handle will the one your selling fit on it? I'm new to all this,..thanks,..JT.

I'm not selling them, just posted the heads up to them.

And you don't really want to mount a scope on a carry handle if you have a flat top ;)

·
Premium Member
13,498 Posts
It will fit with a Carry handle mount. Something like this:

Ar - 15 / M16 Carry Handle Scope Mount, Shooting Supplies, Surplus at Sportsman's Guide

This is a killer price for a brand new Bushnell, BTW. I'd buy one but Mvician showed me a used one on ARFCOM for $155.00 shipped that I bought about a month ago. I use a similar Tapco carry handle mount for mine. Good luck.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Figured if mounted on the carry handle i could still use my iron sights, if mounted on the flat top looks like i'd have to pull the front sight,..sorry guys,like i said it's all new to me and i am from the show me state you know,..LOL!!,thanks for the help.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Just saw some pics with the scopes on the flat top and yes i see i would have to pull the front sight fig i would have too and really showed my arse by even questioning the fact, bothers me to not have the back up iron sights, guess i'm old school,..but my eyes arent near what they used to be and need a scope,...sigh,...:(.

·
Registered
1,498 Posts