Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
160 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I finally caught the black rifle fever and have priced out some options, and I want to know what you think is the best way to go. I have never built an AR-15 before, but I am very mechanically inclined. Since this is my first one and I like to do things right the first time, I want one of the best rifles you can buy for the money. This is what I have priced out so far, feel free to add anything you think I left out.

Option 1:
Buy a complete Noveske N4 Light carbine $1375 or LMT standard $1235.55. If this option is the best bet, which of the 2 rifles would you choose and why? I have already seen “the chart” and both are rated very highly.

Option 2:
Buy a Noveske N4 light upper $875.00 (this includes the bolt carrier group and BUIS), buy a Noveske stripped lower (I’d like them to match) $165.00 and add a decent lower parts kit (RRA stage 2 trigger and parts) for $180.00 for a total of $1220 + money towards a stock.

Option 3:
Buy a LMT upper $485.00, Bolt carrier $129(regular) or $285(enhanced), Mega Lower $135.00, Lower parts kit with RRA stage 2 trigger $180.00 for a total of $929 to $1085 (depends on the bolt carrier) + a BUIS and a stock.

Option 4: ????

All options are very close in price. Would it be best to buy the complete rifle and have a warranty?? I have a set of P-mags that I will be using with the rifle. I will look into optics after the rifle is completed and I have some range time with the irons.

Thanks in advance

·
Banned
6,667 Posts
You can't go wrong either way with the Noveske or the LMT. :cool:
I own a LMT that O bought a complete upper and then a complete lower.

·
Registered
1,498 Posts
best advice i can give you is get a second and third job once the bug gets its teeth in deep you will be like a junkie looking for a quick fix.

·
Premium Member
2,737 Posts