Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
895 Posts
nice, seeing how you probably have stippled quite a bit i'm curious, is it possible to "shave down" an xdm compact? i want the tactical rails smoothed and the very rear of the frame above the rear safety shaved off a little but dont want to ruin the frame thus wouldnt attempt myself. sorry to jack your thread with this question, thanks for sharing the pictures.

·
Registered
7,507 Posts
cash flow is a btch

i am a contractor too and it always seems like my income on a graph is a bunch of mountains

Must be nice. Mines a bunch of valleys!

·
Registered
1,691 Posts
I have to admit the more I see the 5.25 the more I like it. I wasnt impressed too much at the initial "release" but this Bi-tone looks pretty nice.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Does .75 of n inch make that big of difference? I mean throw new sights on service model n I would think it be just as accurate. And im not sold on the cutout slide. My xdm runs FAST with my fingers. Is this new 5.25 just marketing hype or truely more accurate. Would someone please benchrest the two for comparison.

·
Registered
4,011 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Does .75 of n inch make that big of difference? I mean throw new sights on service model n I would think it be just as accurate. And im not sold on the cutout slide. My xdm runs FAST with my fingers. Is this new 5.25 just marketing hype or truely more accurate. Would someone please benchrest the two for comparison.
Have you watch our videos on you tube of the accuracy these things are shooting? That was offhand shooting also.