Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
248 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I was thinking I want to have my carry gun behind my back. I know the XD sc and XDm sc fit me great. I am 5'9 145lbs, athletic build and normaly wear modern fitted clothes. I am a right handed shooter. What would be the best holster for me to get? Names and models or links would be great! Thanks!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Wouldn't carrying a CCW behind your back be kind of counter-productive, since you are putting your arm in the perfect position for an easy arm-bar when you reach for your weapon? I'm not an expert by any means, and I'm sure you know your personal comfort zones and such. Action Vs. Reaction would be on your side, but CC laws seem to only be in your favor when you are in life or death situations, and if it isn't close quarters, then they are going to ask you why you didn't run, and if it is close quarters, you are putting yourself in a position to be thrown around by someone who knows what they are doing.

·
Premium Member
17,523 Posts
Wouldn't carrying a CCW behind your back be kind of counter-productive, since you are putting your arm in the perfect position for an easy arm-bar when you reach for your weapon? I'm not an expert by any means, and I'm sure you know your personal comfort zones and such. Action Vs. Reaction would be on your side, but CC laws seem to only be in your favor when you are in life or death situations, and if it isn't close quarters, then they are going to ask you why you didn't run, and if it is close quarters, you are putting yourself in a position to be thrown around by someone who knows what they are doing.
Nice 1st post Schiz....

I totally agree, for most part...

The Gun Zone -- Hopeless Holster Carry

SOB (small of the back) carry is one of the (if not the) worse carry options available..

A good IWB or OWB belt holster is a much better option...
Easier to draw.
Easier to conceal.