Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking for a powder that will work great for plinking ammo. I will be reloading 9mm, .40 cal rounds. I'm wanting a cheap powder that will work well with both rounds. Any suggestions would be great and if you can post link to the powder I would appreciate it. The press I'll be using is the Lee Turret 4 hole press with safety prime and Auto Drum powder measure.

·
Registered
7,382 Posts
I use titegroup for all my handgun 38/357 40 45acp and long colt.
Seems to do alright so far Im a newb as well.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
5,670 Posts
Alliant unique is versatile. I've used it for 12gauge, 9mm, 40, 45, 41 magnum, 44 special and 44 magnum. With that said I prefer Hodgdon Titegroup for 9 and 40.

As for links, stocks are crap now. Need to shop around, expect to pay higher when find. I've always tended to buy at local shops or cabelas/bass pro because online adds extra for hazmat shipping. I used to use free ship to store with cabelas / bass pro but their stock sucks now.

·
Registered
12 Posts
I know your reloading for pistol calibers but for my revolver loads I have really good luck with Clays from Hodgson. I haven't tried reloading for slide guns yet.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I use titegroup for all my handgun 38/357 40 45acp and long colt.
Seems to do alright so far Im a newb as well.

I've looked at this powder thanks for the info.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Alliant unique is versatile. I've used it for 12gauge, 9mm, 40, 45, 41 magnum, 44 special and 44 magnum. With that said I prefer Hodgdon Titegroup for 9 and 40.

As for links, stocks are crap now. Need to shop around, expect to pay higher when find. I've always tended to buy at local shops or cabelas/bass pro because online adds extra for hazmat shipping. I used to use free ship to store with cabelas / bass pro but their stock sucks now.