Springfield XD Forum banner

IF 2 people have a legal CCW ,can 1 person use the other's weapon in a ER situation?

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HI there everyone ..I'm glad to be here. I apologize if this is in the wrong spot , I am new here . I had a general question and was looking for general opinions or advice. I am a CCW newbie I have gone through all the required training and such & did really well..I went through the course b/c unfortunately I live in the hood & my neighbors & their friends are ' questionable ' at best , to be polite. But I have no choice its cheap living & I attend college..( and its temporary I assure you until I graduate ) . But , my question is since both my roommate & I have legal CCW's , he has a .40 cal & mine hasn't arrived yet ( Bersa Thunder .380 ) ..If in the event Lord forbid there be life & death genuine danger ( at home - break in , mugging , hood drama , etc ) ..could I legally use his .40 with his permission , to defend us using lethal force if necessary? Or could either of us get into big trouble b/c technically & legally the .40 is his & registered to him ?
I emailed my instructor , but no response yet ..and there's an ' air ' going round tonight that feels ' off & bad ' ..my roommate has a really bad flu cold thing going on & I'm not sure how reliable he'd be in a defensive situation ..so thats why I ask.
Would I be justified or in deep caca later after the event ?:confused:

·
Registered
25 Posts