Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,385 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I've been saving for a 1911, ( I didnt buy anything) and today i handled a remington R1 1911. that thing is pretty darn sold:) nicely made 1911 for sure. or at least I thought. unfortunatly they didnt have any SA 1911s. soon i'll be handling a GI.45 and the mil - spec models of SA. hopefully I'll make up my mind. does anyone have any good info to shoot to me about any of the above 1911s that you know about?

·
Registered
261 Posts
Only that yes the R1 is nice, my local had one today, but while expecting it their alarm system bugged out and they couldn't get it to turn off or the AC to come on so I left with ringing in my ears and without a full examination of the Remington.

If it were me I would skip the Mil-Spec and GI and go with the Loaded SA models, nice features for a good price. I owned one a while back and it was a very nice shooter.

Either a Loaded or the R1.

·
Registered
23 Posts
I handled the GI and MilSpec SA 1911s before purchasing a SA Loaded new at a gun show. For the difference in price, the loaded was just a better purchase for me. It is the first 1911 I bought and I'm sure I'll never sell it so I'm glad I got one with all the options.

·
Registered
1,385 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
as much as i would like to have a loaded, I wouldnt be able to afford one, thats why the R1, GI, and Mil Spec are on my list. I was lookin at RIA but im not a fan of it. also I really dont like the front serations on it.

·
Registered
1,451 Posts
as much as i would like to have a loaded, I wouldnt be able to afford one, thats why the R1, GI, and Mil Spec are on my list. I was lookin at RIA but im not a fan of it. also I really dont like the front serations on it.