Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello, everyone, i have recently bought my self a armscor 9mm,, clone of a CZ28. not the first time i have ever used a gun, but i am new to reloading. i have bought my self, 500 empty shells without the old primers on them. my Q. is can i tumbler them without the primer???. 2ND. Q. is i have 400 teflon coated heads 125gr that i'm going to use, what the correct powder gr to use ??. if anyone could help me out.. thanks..

·
Registered
124 Posts
Sounds like you need to spend some time with your head in a reloading manual first.

·
Registered
2,307 Posts
It sounds like you are quite a ways from being ready to hand load ammunition. Please take it slow and steady, research, research, research.

Here is a better place to start than asking a question in the welcome center: http://www.xdtalk.com/forums/hand-loaded-ammunition/28387-getting-started-reloading.html

Also, buy a couple of manuals or four, start with ABC's of reloading and I like the Lyman manual 49th edition.

Welcome to the madness!

·
Premium Member
4,971 Posts
Welcome from Central Florida.

·
Registered
5,757 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Western Pa.

·
Registered
2,371 Posts
hello, everyone, i have recently bought my self a armscor 9mm,, clone of a CZ28. not the first time i have ever used a gun, but i am new to reloading. i have bought my self, 500 empty shells without the old primers on them. my Q. is can i tumbler them without the primer???. 2ND. Q. is i have 400 teflon coated heads 125gr that i'm going to use, what the correct powder gr to use ??. if anyone could help me out.. thanks..
I agree with everyone else that you need to read a ton more before you start reloading. But I will answer your questions.

1) Yes you can tumble them with no primer. It's actually better to do so as it cleans the primer pocket somewhat.