Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have lots of experience with berretas and 1911s but not much else.

Both of which are very expensive and hard to get a hold of here.

I need to get hold of carry gun/combat handgun as soon as possible and I'm on a tight budget.

A new XD costs about $3200 in this country and my other options are The CZ75 $3200, Steyr 9mm used $2500 and used hi powers and hungarian clones that go for about $1800

I may not be able to buy a new pistol any time in the near future, possibly never with the way are going these days.

We've got a problem with hostile illegal foreigners here that have a strong ethnic history hating my people.

I need a pistol that will work when I need to, in constant humidity close to the salty sea.

I need something I can trust the lives of my beloved and my own, everyday for possibly the rest of my life.

Is the XD the right pistol for me?

Thanks in advance for any advice.

·
Registered
1,339 Posts
Yes, an XD would be perfect for you. A Browning High Power is a very good pistol also.

So, what country do you live in?

·
Registered
8,351 Posts
If you can get a good deal on a Hi power you will be well served. Great guns and a reason they have been in service world wide for so long.

Sent from my HTC Vision using Tapatalk

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
stainless revolver?
Revolvers are pretty hard to get a hold of here, most of them have been bought up by security companies it seems.

I've been looking for a .357 with no luck, and I think something with high capacity would be better due the "pack" mentality of the unfriendlys here.

.38s are available, but I'm not a real big fan of that caliber...

My responses can slow due to internet speed, thanks for bearing with me.

·
Registered
486 Posts