Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking for a bit of advice from somebody that shoots the V-10 ported, either in 9 or 40. I'm looking for a ported weapon for the practical shooting games we have at my gun club. I'm shooting a USP 9 in production for IPSC stuff, and just wanted to try something different in our "house gun" matches. I've shot the XD in 9 and 40 and really like both(4" barrells). I've never shot a ported model, since nobody I know owns one. I've been looking to buy an OD ported V-10 and getting trigger and some other work done at Canyon Creek. But, I'd really like to have the longer barrell (tactical), but, no factory porting is offered :cry: . I've been considering getting an XD40 V-10 and the 5" drop in ported 9mm barrell also. I'm just a bit confused right now, since I'm just getting into the XD stuff, and looking for help. Thanks for any useful advise.

·
Registered
9,135 Posts
V10, 9mm. I love it. Everybody who has shot it loves it(short of the missus, flame scares her), light recoil. My 73 yo dad inlaw with permenet disability to his wrists loves it it is so soft. I don't loose sight picture pulling as fast as I can.

A few a talked about getting the 5 inch barrel, porting it l and droppin it into the 4 inch. Don't know if they have done it yet.

Not much help, I know, but I had nothing better to do right now so that is my 1.5 cents

·
Premium Member
3,601 Posts
My first XD was the V-10 ported in 9mm. I bought it last summer and I was glad to get it, was hoping to find a Tactical in 9mm, but the ported was in the shop so I jumped on it. (Following week the Tactical was in the gunshop and the rest is history)